DIRECTORY

RECOMMENDED RESOURCES

(Ecosocialist Horizons does not necessarily endorse all of the following sources in full, but we share a common vision of struggle and construction. If you would like to add your website or organization to this list, please let us know!)

Websites

Green Left: www.greenleftblog.blogspot.com
Synthesis/Regeneration: www.greens.org/s-r
Green Left Weekly: www.greenleft.org.au
Ecosocialism in Greece: www.ecosocialists.webs.com
Ecosocialism in Turkey: www.yesilvesol.org / www.ekolojistler.org
Lucha Indigena: www.luchaindigena.com
Ecological Marxism (Argentina): www.marxismoecologico.blogspot.com
Ecological Internet: www.ecologicalinternet.org
Climate Justice: www.climate-justice-action.org
Climate and Capitalism: www.climateandcapitalism.com
Intercontinental Cry: www.intercontinentalcry.org
Ecosocialist International Network: www.ecosocialistnetwork.org
Real Climate: www.realclimate.org
Post-Capitalist Project: www.postcapitalistproject.org
Capitalism Nature Socialism: www.cnsjournal.org
Monthly Review: www.monthlyreview.org
Solar Utopia: http://www.solarutopia.org
Equal Ecology for All: http://fuckyeahenvironmentaljustice.tumblr.com
Survival International: http://www.survivalinternational.org
We Act for Environmental Justice: http://weact.org/
Environmental Justice Action Media: http://www.ejmedia.org/
Literacy for Environmental Justice: http://www.lejyouth.org/
EJOLT: http://ejolt.org/
Econ4: http://econ4.org/
Beyond the Choir: http://www.beyondthechoir.org/
Climate Justice Now! http://www.climate-justice-now.org/
Common Causes: http://www.commoncauses.ca/
Qwasha: http://qwasha.org.za/

Organizations

Indigenous Environmental Network: www.ienearth.org
Central website of Green Parties: www.globalgreens.org/parties
Socialist Resistance: www.socialistresistance.org
Nordic Green Left: www.guengl.eu
Ecosocialist Initiative (Germany): www.oekosozialismus.net
Ecological Left (Germany): www.oekologische-linke.de
German Left Party: www.oekologischeplattform.de
La Gauche (Swiss Ecosocialist party): www.la-gauche.ch
The Romanian Ecosocialist Party: www.ecorom.webs.com
Ecorise (Italy): www.ecorise.org
New Socialist Group (Canada): www.newsocialist.org
Quebec Solidaire (Quebec): www.quebecsolidaire.net
Aidesep (Peru): www.aidesep.org.pe
Landless Workers’ Movement (MST) (Brazil): www.mstbrazil.org
La Via Campesina (International): www.viacampesina.org
Casa Pueblo: www.casapueblo.org
Labor for Sustainability (USA): www.labor4sustainability.org
Rising Tide: http://www.risingtidenorthamerica.org/
Green Worker Cooperatives: http://www.greenworker.coop/
Toolbox for Education and Social Action: http://toolboxfored.org/
The Labor Community Strategy Center: http://www.thestrategycenter.org/
Scientific Soul Sessions: http://www.scientificsoulsessions.com/
Center for Community Action and Environmental Justice: http://www.ccaej.org
The Sanctuary for Independent Media: http://www.mediasanctuary.org/
Bread and Puppet Theater: http://breadandpuppet.org/
The Ruckus Society: http://www.ruckus.org/
Mobilization for Climate Justice West: http://www.actforclimatejustice.org/
Global Anti-Incinerator Alliance: http://www.no-burn.org/
Movement Generation Justice and Ecology Project: http://www.movementgeneration.org/
Fundacion Abril: http://www.fundacionabril.org/

Click here for even more resources, books, and films »